Akamai announces quarter-end earnings.

互联网现状

解读信息安全新时代

最新安全报告


2021 年互联网现状/安全研究报告:疫情期间的游戏业

2020 年,更多的人因疫情而呆在家中,所以人们玩游戏的时间有所增加。这意味着犯罪分子有更多的机会来攻击游戏玩家。2020 年,我们发现撞库攻击和 Web 攻击都有显著增加,增幅分别是 224% 和 340%。尽管针对游戏玩家的 DDoS 攻击减少了 20%,但仍占所有 DDoS 攻击中接近 50% 的比例。最后,我们发现针对移动游戏玩家的网络钓鱼攻击也有所增加。我们最新的研究报告探索了这些数字背后的故事。立即下载报告副本。

既往安全报告


《2021 年互联网现状/安全性:针对金融行业的网络钓鱼》

今年针对金融行业的网络攻击再创纪录。撞库攻击增加了 45%;而最常见的 Web 攻击包括 SQL 注入和本地文件包含。除了安全事件整体增加外,2020 年还出现了新的每日高峰,11 月的单日攻击数量达到 6300 万次。我们看到网络钓鱼工具包在不断增多,这为黑客提供了一种新的攻击方法。经过与 WMC Global 的通力合作,我们撰写的最新报告对金融服务企业所面临的网络威胁的现状进行了全面、深入的分析。

2021 年互联网现状/安全研究报告:世界变幻莫测,我们灵活应对

2020 年,与几乎所有企业一样,Akamai 不得不在几天内让数千名员工转为远程办公。这不仅导致平台流量出现激增。也让不安分的犯罪分子伺机而动,企图利用各种可能因此而显现的漏洞。这份新报告向您介绍了我们如何使用自己的产品在 2020 年保障自身安全。您将了解到我们转移的恶意 DNS 查询数量、这些查询的类型、每种类型的恶意查询达到峰值的时间,以及它们所针对的部门。立即下载报告。了解身处变幻莫测的世界,我们如何为 Akamai 和客户保驾护航。

2020 年互联网现状/安全性:2020 年度回顾

2020 年,互联网流量激增,因疫情而无法外出的犯罪分子利用了这样的趋势,永远改变了威胁格局。撞库攻击、Web 应用程序攻击、DDoS、网络钓鱼(几乎囊括了 Akamai 追踪的所有攻击类型)都出现了激增。DDoS 勒索攻击逐渐成熟,这种攻击有可能让拒绝支付赎金的企业陷入瘫痪。另外,由来已久的网络钓鱼手段利用人们无聊心理,让 500 万人成为了受害者。回顾对前所未有的一年有着重大影响的安全故事,以及它们会如何在未来几年内改变安全格局。立即下载报告。

2020 年互联网现状/安全性:贩卖会员账号 - 零售与酒店业欺诈》

数字本身就说明了问题:零售、旅游和酒店业吸引了 63% 的撞库攻击和 41% 的 Web 攻击,攻击率之高令人震惊。在这份全新的《互联网现状/安全性》报告中,我们不仅提供了相关数据,还将深入剖析犯罪交易黑市,上述行业及其会员账号已经成为黑市的热门目标。您将了解犯罪分子破解密码的方式、SQLi 成为针对这些行业的主要 Web 攻击媒介的原因以及犯罪分子为被盗帐户和奖励支付的价格。当然,我们还会探讨您可以采取哪些措施来保护您的客户和品牌。立即下载本报告。

2020 年互联网现状/安全性:在线游戏 - 保障安全岂能单打独斗》

游戏玩家是参与度很高的消费者,您可以从我们的新一期《互联网现状/安全性》报告中了解他们对游戏、网站和帐户安全的看法。DreamHack 和 Akamai 合作开展了一项具有里程碑意义的安全调查,有 1200 多名游戏玩家参与了该调查,其中 81% 的人表示他们每天都会玩游戏,您可以从该调查中收获深刻见解。该报告还提供了在为期两年的时间段内,为具有可支配收入的热情消费者提供服务的游戏行业的 Web 攻击数据以及 DDoS 和撞库攻击数据,这些数据有着实践借鉴意义。更妙的是,如果您是一位游戏玩家,您将了解为什么攻击能够取得成功以及怎样才能保护自己。立即下载这份新报告。

2020 年互联网现状/安全性:媒体行业中的撞库攻击(特别版)

2020 是不平静的一年。在 2020 年的开年之际,恰逢新冠肺炎封锁令开始实施之时,Akamai 安全研究人员对于撞库攻击形势有了更深入的认识。部分攻击趋势仍在延续,还有许多趋势呈指数级增长。例如,2019 年,针对视频网站发起的撞库攻击数量增长了 208%,相比之下,在 2020 年第一季度,这一数量激增到了 1,450%。这还仅仅是一个数据指标。这份报告深入探究了两年间犯罪分子如何将快速发展的行业锁定为攻击目标并发起攻击,还提供了多项补充数据,展示了犯罪分子在环境发生变化时如何随机应变并扩大攻击规模。立即下载。

2020 年互联网现状/安全性:金融服务 - 恶意接管尝试》

高价值的目标通常会吸引最老练的罪犯和攻击。我们新的互联网现状//安全报告研究了金融服务,并发现了许多新兴趋势。我们的报告显示了API的凭据填充攻击数量激增,LFI通过SQLi为针对金融服务的首要Web攻击媒介,以及针对一家银行的DDoS攻击达到了惊人的160 Gbps。并在客座文章中,您将了解弊大于利的安全营销策略。我们还探讨了零信任抵御凭据填充,Web应用程序和DDoS攻击的能力。立即下载报告。

The State of the Internet

Making sense of the new age of information security


Most Recent Security Report

2021 State of the Internet / Security Research Report: Gaming in a Pandemic

Since the pandemic kept more people at home, there was an increase in the amount of time people spent gaming in 2020. This meant criminals had more opportunity to target gamers. In 2020, we saw an increase in both credential stuffing attacks (up 224%) and web attacks (up 340%). DDoS attacks against gamers were down by 20%, but they still made up nearly 50% of all DDoS attacks. Finally, we saw an increase in phishing attacks being deployed against mobile gamers. Our latest research report explores the stories behind the numbers. Download your copy today.

Past Security Reports


2021 State of the Internet / Security: Phishing for Finance

It was another record-breaking year for cyberattacks against the financial industry. Credential stuffing attacks were up 45%, while SQL Injection and Local File Inclusion were the most common web attacks. Along with an overall increase in incidents, 2020 saw new daily peaks, with attacks reaching 63 million attacks in one day in November. And we witnessed the rise of phishing kits, which introduced a whole new approach for hackers to take. In our latest report, we teamed up with WMC Global to bring you a complete, in-depth look at the current state of cyberthreats against FinServ businesses.

2021 State of the Internet / Security Research Report: Adapting to the Unpredictable

Like virtually all enterprises in 2020, Akamai had to pivot thousands of employees to remote work in a matter of days. All while supporting a massive surge in platform traffic. And while criminals sought to exploit any vulnerability these upheavals might expose. This new report shows you how our own products protected us in 2020. You’ll see how many malicious DNS queries we deflected, what types they were, when each type spiked, and which departments were targeted. Download the report today. See how we secured Akamai and our customers through the unexpected.

2020 State of the Internet / Security: 2020 – A Year in Review

Internet traffic surged in 2020 and criminals took advantage, using their time at home to change the threat landscape forever. There were huge jumps in credential stuffing, web application, DDoS, phishing — just about every type of attack Akamai tracks. DDoS extortion came of age, with its potential to cripple businesses that refused to pay up. Also, playing on people’s boredom, an age-old phishing tactic snagged 5 million victims. Review the security stories that shaped a year like no other, and how they’re likely to change the security landscape for years to come. Download our report now.

2020 State of the Internet / Security: Loyalty for Sale – Retail and Hospitality Fraud

The numbers speak for themselves: Retail, travel, and hospitality industries attracted a startling 63% of credential stuffing attacks and 41% of web attacks. In this new State of the Internet / Security report, we go beyond this data, taking you into the criminal marketplace that makes these industries and their loyalty programs such popular targets. You’ll learn how criminals crack passwords, why SQLi is the leading web attack vector against these industries, and the price criminals will pay for stolen accounts and rewards. Of course, we’ll also look at steps you can take to protect your customers and brand. Download this report now.

2020 State of the Internet / Security: Gaming — You Can't Solo Security

Gamers are highly engaged consumers, and you can learn how they feel about the security of games, websites, and accounts from our new State of the Internet / Security report. You'll gain insights from a landmark DreamHack/Akamai security survey of more than 1,200 gamers, 81% of whom say they play every day. The report also features two years of actionable web attack, DDoS, and credential stuffing data — drawn from gaming, an industry that caters to passionate consumers with disposable income. Better still if you’re a gamer, you’ll learn why attacks succeed and how to protect yourself. Download this new report now.

2020 State of the Internet / Security: Credential Stuffing in the Media Industry (Special Edition)

What a year! 2020 began with Akamai Security researchers gaining greater visibility into the credential stuffing landscape just as the COVID-19 lockdowns began. Some attack trends continued. Many spiked exponentially. 2019’s 208% increase in credential stuffing attacks against video websites, for instance, suddenly paled in comparison to the 1,450% increase we saw in Q1 2020. And that’s just one data point. This report features two years of insights into how criminals target and attack fast-growing industries, and supplements it with data that shows how they pivot and scale when circumstances change. Download it now.

2020 State of the Internet / Security: Financial Services – Hostile Takeover Attempts

High-value targets generally attract the most sophisticated criminals and attacks. Our new State of the Internet / Security report looks at financial services and finds a number of emerging trends. We report on spikes in the number of credential stuffing attacks against APIs, LFI passing SQLi as the leading web attack vector against financial services, and a DDoS attack against one bank that reached an astounding 160 Gbps. And in a guest essay, you’ll learn about security marketing tactics that do more harm than good. We also explore the ability of Zero Trust to defend against credential stuffing, web application, and DDoS attacks. Download the report today.