隐私信任中心

Akamai 数据保护

Akamai 值得信赖,它让数字化体验变得快速、智能和安全。我们深知,我们处理个人数据的方式是影响信任建立的重要因素,是对客户、客户的最终用户、员工和在线用户的隐私保护承诺。Akamai 遵守其运营业务的所有国家/地区的法律,包括美洲、欧洲和亚洲的数据保护法律。

Akamai 的数据保护和隐私计划通过遵守全球隐私原则,保护我们处理的个人数据。并由我们的首席数据保护官领导的 Akamai 全球数据保护办事处负责管理该重要计划。

Akamai 数据保护和隐私计划。 了解详情。

Akamai 个人数据和敏感数据保护。 了解详情。

针对 Akamai 供应商互动的数据保护规则。 了解详情。

Identity Cloud 和 GDPR

Identity Cloud 可安全地捕获和管理客户身份和资料数据,并控制客户对应用程序和服务的访问。

从实现精细数据访问控制,到允许公司管理客户发来的许可,Akamai 帮助全球品牌超越客户隐私期望并满足法律数据保护要求。

另请阅读白皮书《实用指南 - 使用 Akamai Identity Cloud 满足数据隐私要求》

有关 CIAM 如何帮助满足 GDPR 合规性需求的更多信息,请访问 Identity Cloud 页面。

了解更多

资源

Akamai 数据处理协议 - 面向客户
本协议将对 Akamai 与客户之间的条款和条件作出补充和修正。

了解更多


Akamai 数据处理协议 - 面向合作伙伴
本协议将对 Akamai 与合作伙伴之间的渠道协议作出补充和修正。

了解更多


Akamai 数据处理协议 - 面向供应商
本协议对 Akamai 及其供应商之间签订的主服务协议和/或购买条款进行了补充和修订。

立即下载


保护个人数据安全的技术措施和组织措施
此概述概要介绍了 Akamai 为保护其在提供服务时处理的个人数据而采取的技术措施和组织措施。

了解更多


设有 Akamai 服务器维护点的国家/地区
本文档列出了设有 Akamai 服务器维护点的国家/地区,并列出了拥有 Akamai 服务器的 Akamai 子公司。

了解更多


Akamai 用于提供服务的子处理器

了解更多


HIPAA 和 HITECH 法案合规性声明

了解更多


Akamai 个人数据处理活动的概述

了解更多


Akamai 的跨境数据传输

概览

世界各地的许多数据保护和隐私法律都提供了相应的机制来保护个人信息,以应对数据从一个管辖区的实体转移到另一个管辖区的不同实体的情形。在这些跨境数据传输机制的支持下,当后一个司法管辖区没有类似可用的保护措施时,也能确保充分保护用户的个人信息。

举例来说:
在阿根廷法律中,该机制是《阿根廷国际数据传输示范条款》,适用于将个人数据从阿根廷传输到不具有同等充分保护措施的司法管辖区(如美国)的情况。

根据欧盟法律,最常用的此类数据传输机制包括:

  • 《约束性公司条例》以及
  • 《欧盟标准合同条款》。

Akamai 的数据传输

Akamai 出于提供、开发和改进服务等目的参与跨境数据传输,包括在 Akamai 当地销售实体与美国母公司 Akamai Technologies, Inc. 之间传输 IP 事务日志文件中的个人数据(例如最终用户 IP 地址),在进一步处理后,支持开展安全和威胁分析、计费和服务调配。

此外,Akamai 在为客户提供支持服务时,也会传输 IP 事务日志文件中的个人数据。为了确保提供全天候支持,Akamai 实施了“全天候”支持业务,并在美国、欧盟和印度设立了主要支持团队办公地点。有关提供支持服务的 Akamai 分支机构的完整列表,请访问隐私信任中心内的 Akamai 的子数据处理者列表

当客户的互联网网站和应用程序收集或以其他方式处理个人信息(由其服务的各个用户提供,或发送给这些用户)时,Akamai 也可能将个人信息作为内容交付服务的一部分进行传输。除了处理与此类流量相关的安全规则之外,Akamai 大体上仅充当此类数据的传递通道,其性质完全取决于客户网站或应用程序的设计以及与最终用户之间的互动。

特定区域的数据传输机制

阿根廷
《阿根廷国际数据传输示范条款》

Akamai 已经在 Akamai Technologies Argentina S.R.L. 与 Akamai Technologies Inc. 之间实施《阿根廷国际数据传输示范条款》,以确保在为阿根廷最终用户提供 Akamai 服务时,从阿根廷传输到美国的个人数据得到充分保护。此外,客户和合作伙伴可以下载和副署 由 Akamai 签署的《阿根廷国际数据传输示范条款》

巴西
《标准合同条款》

对于从巴西到第三方国家/地区的个人数据传输,在巴西数据保护机构发布有关国际数据传输的进一步原则之前,由于 LGPD 和 GDPR 之间的相似性,Akamai 将依赖于欧洲批准的数据传输机制。Akamai 已根据与国际数据传输有关的《欧盟标准合同条款》,在 Akamai Tecnologias e Serviços do Brasil Ltda. 与 Akamai Technologies Inc. 之间建立了合同义务关系。此外,巴西客户和合作伙伴可以下载和副署 基于与国际数据传输有关的《欧盟标准合同条款》的类似合同条款

欧盟
《欧盟标准合同条款》

Akamai 使用《欧盟标准合同条款》(下称“欧盟 SCC”)作为欧盟的跨境数据传输机制。1

Akamai 已经实施欧盟 SCC“模块 3:数据处理者传输至数据处理者”条款,并由承担相关责任的欧盟 Akamai 销售实体作为数据输出方,与作为数据输入方的 Akamai Technologies, Inc. 签署了此条款
Akamai 允许客户和合作伙伴选择加入这些 SCC,他们只需根据 SCC 的条款 7 签署其 附录 I A即可。

如果您是客户或合作伙伴,并且希望直接与 Akamai 签订欧盟 SCC,我们也支持签署:

根据 Schrems II 案,Akamai 已审查了自身为保护传输到美国的数据而实施的合同、技术和组织保障措施,以及 CJEU 在该案中审查的特定政府监管法律针对以美国为目标的数据传输的适用性。结果如下:

  • 根据美国的适用法律,Akamai 不是“电子通信服务提供商”,因此,无需遵守 FISA 702 下的访问请求相关规定。
  • Akamai 建议客户按如下方式配置 Akamai 服务:客户 Web 资产中的个人数据将 Akamai 边缘服务器作为通道进行传输,并且不会存储 Akamai 边缘服务器中(即,不应将个人数据配置为可在 Akamai Edge 上缓存)。
  • 客户的 Web 资产中的个人数据在传输过程中受客户选择和配置的加密机制保护。 Akamai 信息安全计划概述了 Akamai 如何保护其客户的 Web 资产以及其他事宜。完整的计划副本可应请求提供给客户和合作伙伴(需签署 NDA)。
  • 在履行 Akamai 服务时,为保护所处理的个人数据而实施的更新版技术和组织措施可通过隐私信任中心获得。在此更新版中,Akamai 强调:只要匿名化处理不影响处理目的,并且 Akamai 在处理最终用户 IP 地址(作为 Akamai DPA 中定义的已记录个人数据的一部分获得)时不会识别最终用户的个人身份,我们就会对所存储的个人数据进行匿名化处理。
  • Akamai 传输到美国的数据是最终用户在访问客户 Web 资产时创建的日志文件中记录的最终用户 IP 地址和其他元数据(Akamai DPA 中定义的已记录个人数据)。Akamai 网络和系统均受到严格的访问控制,以保护所传输的个人数据,确保其不会被第三方非法访问。
  • 最终用户 IP 地址对于 Akamai 而言属于匿名化数据,因为 Akamai 不会识别最终用户的身份,也不会创建最终用户的个人资料。
  • Akamai 出于服务交付、流量与安全分析方面的目的处理最终用户 IP 地址。出于这些目的,不需要识别最终用户的身份。
  • 在有关此问题的指导中,美国政府机构已确认,他们对用于监视目的的元数据(已记录个人数据)不感兴趣。2
  • Akamai 不会自愿允许美国或其他政府机构访问其基础架构。
  • 在合法的情况下,Akamai 会对自身收到的执法要求提出质疑。Akamai 通常会收到的执法要求是要求其提供与特定 IP 地址有关的详细信息。由于 Akamai 不会识别其客户的最终用户的身份,因此也不具备此类要求中所需的数据,因此会否决相关要求,并说明其业务开展方式。
Akamai 为客户和合作伙伴提供了关于 Akamai 服务、相应数据流和数据传输的概述,帮助他们执行数据传输风险 评估
 
英国
Akamai 依靠 2021 年之前公布的欧盟 SCC 处理将英国个人数据传输到英国以外不具有同等充分保护措施的国家/地区(特别是美国)的事宜,直至英国数据保护机构 ICO 就此类事宜发布英国 SCC 为止。

隐私盾计划
尽管欧洲法院在 Schrems II 一案的判决中宣布“隐私盾”计划无效,但 Akamai 承诺继续遵守其在“隐私盾”计划中的义务,并确保对所传输的数据采取适当保护。

与子数据处理者之间的数据传输机制
有关 Akamai 的子数据处理者与适用数据传输机制的完整列表,请访问隐私信任中心内的 Akamai 的子数据处理者列表

条款的执行
我们恳请客户和合作伙伴将上方由 Akamai 提供的适用条款的完全签署好的版本发送至privacy@akamai.com,以便我们了解情况并归档相关资料。

问题
如果您对 Akamai 执行的数据传输有任何疑问,请联系 Akamai 的全球数据保护办公室:privacy@akamai.com

1Akamai 将继续评估实施其他可用机制(包括《约束性公司条例》)的可行性,以确保自己使用的是最有效的可用机制。

2例如,“Schrems II 案后适用于欧盟向美国的数据传输、与 SCC 和其他欧盟法律依据相关的美国隐私保障措施”可通过 https://www.commerce.gov/sites/default/files/2020-09/SCCsWhitePaperFORMATTEDFINAL508COMPLIANT.PDF 获得,如第 1 页上的摘要 (1),第 12 页上所述的 FISA 请求的更新版适用范围,以及脚注 44 中的相应判例法。

Privacy Trust Center

Data Protection at Akamai

Akamai is trusted to make digital experiences fast, intelligent, and secure. We understand that the way we process personal data is an important part of that trust and are committed to upholding the privacy of our customers, customer’s end users, employees, and online users. Akamai complies with the laws of all countries in which it operates, including the data protection laws in the Americas, Europe, and Asia.

The Akamai Data Protection and Privacy Program protects the personal information that we process by respecting global privacy principles. Akamai’s Global Data Protection Office, headed by our Chief Data Protection Officer, manages this important effort.

Akamai Data Protection and Privacy Program. Learn More.

Protection of Personal and Sensitive Data at Akamai. Learn More.

Data Protection Rules of Engagement for Akamai's Vendors. Learn More.

Identity Cloud and GDPR

Identity Cloud securely captures and manages customer identity and profile data, and controls customer access to applications and services.

From enabling fine-grained data access control to allowing companies to manage consent from their customers, Akamai has helped global brands exceed customer privacy expectations and meet regulatory data protection requirements.

Read also the White Paper "A Guide to Support Data Privacy Requirements with Akamai Identity Cloud."

Visit the Identity Cloud page for more information about how a CIAM can help satisfy your GDPR compliance needs.

Learn More

Resources

Akamai Data Processing Agreement — For Customers
This agreement supplements and amends Akamai’s Terms & Conditions with its customers.

Learn More


Akamai Data Processing Agreement – For Partners
This agreement supplements and amends the Channel Agreement between Akamai and its partners.

Learn More


Akamai Data Processing Agreement – For Vendors
This agreement supplements and amends the Master Service Agreement and/or the Terms and Conditions of Purchase between Akamai and its vendors.

Download Now


Technical and Organizational Measures to Secure the Personal Data
This overview outlines the technical and organizational measures Akamai has in place to secure the personal data it processes when providing its services.

Learn More


Countries in which Akamai Maintains Servers
This document lists the countries in which Akamai maintains server points of presence and lists the Akamai subsidiaries that own Akamai servers.

Learn More


Akamai's Sub-Processors for the Service Provisioning

Learn More


HIPAA and HITECH ACT Compliance Statement

Learn More


Overview of Personal Data Processing Activities at Akamai

Learn More


Cross-Border Data Transfer by Akamai

Overview

Certain data protection and privacy laws around the world provide for mechanisms to protect personal information in the event that data is transferred from an entity in one jurisdiction to a different entity in a separate jurisdiction. These cross-border data transfer mechanisms are designed to ensure adequate protection of the personal information of individuals when there are no similar protections available in the latter jurisdiction.

As examples:
Under Argentinian law, the mechanism is the Argentina Model Clauses on International Data Transfer for any transfer of personal data from Argentina to a non adequate jurisdiction, e.g. the USA.

Under EU law, most commonly used transfer mechanisms are:

  • Binding Corporate Rules, and
  • EU Standard Contractual Clauses.

Data Transfers by Akamai

Akamai participates in cross-border transfers in a variety of contexts in providing, developing, and improving its services, including the transfer of personal data in IP transaction log files (e.g. end user IP addresses) between the local Akamai Sales entity and Akamai Technologies, Inc. the U.S. parent company, for further processing in support of security and threat analysis, billing, and service provisioning.

In addition, Akamai transfers personal data in IP transaction log files when performing support services for customers. To ensure 24/7 support, Akamai has implemented "follow the sun" support operations, with major Support Team locations in the U.S., the EU, and India. The full list of Akamai affiliates providing support services is available in Akamai’s sub-processor list in the Privacy Trust Center.

Akamai also potentially transfers personal information as part of its content delivery services when its customers’ Internet sites and applications collect or otherwise process personal information provided by them or sent to individual users of their services. Other than processing of security rules associated with such traffic, Akamai serves basically as a conduit for such data, the nature of which is determined entirely by the design of the Customer’s website or application and the interaction with the end user.

Geography Specific Data Transfer Mechanism

Argentina
Argentina Model Clauses on International Data Transfer

Akamai has put in place between Akamai Technologies Argentina S.R.L. and Akamai Technologies Inc. the Argentina Model Clauses on International Data Transfer to ensure personal data transferred from Argentina to the U.S. when providing the Akamai Services to customers for the benefit of Argentinian end users are adequately protected. In addition, to customers and partners, the Argentinian Model Clauses on International Data Transfer signed by Akamai are available for download and countersignature.

Brazil
Standard Contractual Clauses

For transfer of personal data from Brazil to third countries, until further guidance on international data transfers is issued by the Brazilian data protection authority, Akamai will rely on the data transfer mechanism approved in Europe due to the similarity between LGPD and GDPR. Akamai has put in place between Akamai Tecnologias e Serviços do Brasil Ltda. and Akamai Technologies Inc. contractual obligations based on the EU Standard Contractual Clauses on international transfer of data. In addition, similar contractual terms based on the EU Standard Contractual Clauses on international transfer of data are available for Brazilian customers and partners for download and countersignature.

EU
EU Standard Contractual Clauses 

Akamai relies on EU Standard Contractual Clauses (“EU SCCs”) as the cross-border transfer mechanism for the EU.1

Akamai has put in place the EU SCCs Module 3 Processor to Processor signed by the responsible EU Akamai Sales entities in their role as data exporter and Akamai Technologies, Inc., in its role as a data importer
Akamai grants customer and partners the option to accede to these SCCs simply by signing its Annex I A, in accordance with Clause 7of the SCCs.

In case you as a customer or partner prefer to put in place the EU SCCs directly with Akamai, we also offer to execute:

or

In accordance with the Schrems II case, Akamai has reviewed the contractual, technical and organizational safeguards that it has in place to protect the data transferred to the U.S:, as well as the applicability of the specific government surveillance laws reviewed by the CJEU in that case for data transfers to the U.S. The results are the following:

  • Akamai is not an "electronic communications service provider", under applicable laws in the U.S. and therefore, is not subject to access requests under FISA 702.
  • Akamai recommends that customers configure Akamai Services in a way that the personal data in the customer’s web properties passes over the Akamai edge servers on a conduit basis and is not stored on the Akamai edge servers (i.e. personal data should not be configured as "cacheable" on the Akamai Edge).
  • The personal data in the customer’s web properties is protected in transit by the encryption mechanism(s) chosen and configured by the customer. A summary of Akamai’s Information Security Program outlines how Akamai secures inter alia the web properties of its customers. A copy of the full program is available to customers and partners under NDA upon request.
  • The updated technical and organizational measures taken to protect the personal data processed when performing the Akamai services are available in the Privacy Trust Center. In the updated version, Akamai stresses that we anonymize personal data stored by us, provided the anonymization is not interfering with the processing purpose and the fact that Akamai does not identify end users when it processes end user IP addresses (as part of the Logged Personal Data as defined in Akamai’s DPA).
  • The data that Akamai transfers to the U.S. are end user IP addresses and other metadata in log files (defined as Logged Personal Data in Akamai’s DPA) created when an end user accesses a customer’s web properties. Strict access controls to Akamai’s networks and systems are in place to protect the personal data transferred against unauthorized access by third parties.
  • An end user IP address is pseudonymized data for Akamai, as Akamai is not identifying the end user, nor creating profiles of the end users.
  • Akamai processes the end user IP address for the purpose of service delivery, traffic and security analytics. For these purposes no identification of the end user is required.
  • In guidance on this issue, US government agencies confirmed that they are not interested in metadata (Logged Personal Data) for surveillance purposes.2
  • Akamai does not voluntarily permit U.S. or other governmental agencies to access its infrastructure.
  • Akamai challenges law enforcement requests it receives, where legitimate. The law enforcement requests Akamai frequently receives are requests for details relating to an IP address. As Akamai is not identifying its customers’ end users, it does not hold the requested data and objects to the request, explaining its business.
An overview of the Akamai Services, respective data flows and data transfers is provided by Akamai to customers and partners to assist them to perform their data transfer risk assessment.
 
UK
Akamai relies on the EU SCCs published before 2021 for any transfers of UK personal data outside the UK to a non-adequate country, in particular the USA, until the UK data protection authority, ICO, releases UK SCCs for data transfers from the UK to an inadequate country.

Privacy Shield Program
Akamai has committed to continued compliance with its obligations under the Privacy Shield Program and ensures appropriate protection of the data transferred, notwithstanding the invalidation of the program by the Schrems II Judgement by the European Court of Justice.

Data Transfer Mechanism with sub-processors
The full list of Akamai’s sub-processors and applicable transfer mechanism is available in Akamai’s sub-processor list in the Privacy Trust Center.

Execution of clauses
We kindly ask customers and partners to send the applicable clauses made available by Akamai above fully signed to privacy@akamai.com for awareness and filing.

Questions
For any questions relating to data transfers by Akamai, please contact Akamai’s Global Data Protection Office, privacy@akamai.com

1Akamai will continue to review the viability of implementing other available mechanisms, including Binding Corporate Rules, in order to ensure that it is using the most effective available mechanism(s).

2E.g. “Information on U.S. Privacy Safeguards Relevant to SCCs and Other EU Legal Bases for EU-U.S. Data Transfers after Schrems II”, available at https://www.commerce.gov/sites/default/files/2020-09/SCCsWhitePaperFORMATTEDFINAL508COMPLIANT.PDF,e.g. summary (1) on page 1, updated scope of FISA requests as described on page 12 and the respective case laws in footnote 44.