Dark background with blue code overlay

Pavel Gurvich

Pavel Gurvich, SVP, General Manager, Enterprise Security

Pavel Gurvich, Senior Vice President, General Manager, Enterprise Security

Pavel Gurvich est Senior Vice President et General Manager de la division Enterprise Security d'Akamai au sein du groupe Security Technology d'Akamai. Il est en charge des solutions de sécurité Zero Trust d'Akamai, dédiées notamment à la micro-segmentation, à l'accès réseau Zero Trust et à l'authentification multifactorielle. Il est basé à Tel Aviv, en Israël.

M. Gurvich a rejoint Akamai en octobre 2021 dans le cadre de l'acquisition par Akamai de la société Guardicore, dont il était co-fondateur et PDG. En 2013, il a co-fondé Guardicore pour protéger les entreprises contre les dommages causés par les attaques informatiques, comme les ransomware, tout en assurant la protection des actifs critiques au cœur du réseau. La solution de micro-segmentation de Guardicore s'ajoute au vaste portefeuille de solutions de sécurité Zero Trust d'Akamai pour fournir des protections complètes aux entreprises, en les défendant contre les acteurs malveillants et la propagation des logiciels malveillants et des ransomware.

Il a co-fondé Guardicore après avoir servi pendant 12 ans en tant qu'expert en cybersécurité dans les Forces israéliennes de défense (FDI), où il a commencé comme programmeur et a terminé au poste de superviseur de 100 ingénieurs dans l'une des principales unités R&D des FDI. Durant son service militaire, M. Gurvich a reçu le prix de la Défense d'Israël (Israel Defense Prize) qui lui a été remis par le Président et le Ministre de la défense d'Israël.

Il est titulaire d'une licence en informatique obtenue à l'Academic College of Tel Aviv–Yaffo.

Akamai has acquired Guardicore to extend its Zero Trust solutions and help stop ransomware. Read more

Dark background with blue code overlay

Pavel Gurvich

Pavel Gurvich, SVP, General Manager, Enterprise Security

Pavel Gurvich, SVP, General Manager, Enterprise Security

Pavel Gurvich is Senior Vice President and General Manager of Akamai’s Enterprise Security business within Akamai’s larger Security Technology Group. He is responsible for Akamai’s Zero Trust–focused security solutions, including microsegmentation, Zero Trust Network Access, and multi-factor authentication. He is based in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Gurvich joined Akamai in October 2021 as part of Akamai’s acquisition of Guardicore, where he was co-founder and CEO. In 2013, he co-founded Guardicore to protect enterprises from damage caused by breaches, like ransomware, while safeguarding critical assets at the heart of the network. Guardicore’s microsegmentation solution complements Akamai’s extensive Zero Trust security portfolio to provide comprehensive protections to enterprises, defending against threat actors and the spread of malware and ransomware.

He co-founded Guardicore after spending 12 years as a cybersecurity expert in the Israel Defense Forces (IDF), where he started as a programmer and ended up managing 100 engineers at one of the IDF’s top R&D units. During his service, Gurvich was awarded the Israel Defense Prize by Israel’s President and Minister of Defense.

He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from the Academic College of Tel Aviv–Yaffo.