Dark background with blue code overlay

Pavel Gurvich

Pavel Gurvich, SVP, General Manager, Enterprise Security

Pavel Gurvich, SVP, General Manager, Enterprise Security

Pavel Gurvich ist Senior Vice President und General Manager des Enterprise-Security-Geschäftszweigs von Akamai als Teil der erweiterten Security Technology Group von Akamai. Er trägt die Verantwortung für die Sicherheitslösungen mit Fokus auf Zero Trust, darunter Mikrosegmentierung, Zero Trust Network Access und Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung. Er lebt in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Gurvich stieß im Oktober 2021 im Rahmen der Übernahme von Guardicore als deren CEO zu Akamai. Im Jahr 2013 rief er als einer der Mitgründer Guardicore ins Leben, um Unternehmen gegen Schäden durch Sicherheitsverletzungen wie Ransomware abzusichern und gleichzeitig geschäftskritische Ressourcen im Herzen des Netzwerks zu schützen. Durch die Ergänzung des umfassenden Zero-Trust-Sicherheitsportfolios von Akamai um die Mikrosegmentierungslösung von Guardicore ist Akamai jetzt in der Lage, Unternehmen umfassenden Schutz vor Cyberkriminellen und der Verbreitung von Malware und Ransomware zu bieten.

Vor der Gründung von Guardicore war er 12 Jahre lang als Experte für Cybersicherheit in der israelischen Armee (IDF) tätig. Dort begann er als Programmierer und wurde im Laufe seiner Tätigkeit mit der Leitung einer der führenden Forschungs- und Entwicklungseinheiten der IDF mit 100 Ingenieuren betraut. Während seines Dienstes wurde Gurvich vom israelischen Präsidenten und Verteidigungsminister mit dem Israel Defense Prize ausgezeichnet.

Er hat einen Abschluss als Bachelor of Science in Informatik vom Academic College of Tel Aviv-Yaffo.

Akamai has acquired Guardicore to extend its Zero Trust solutions and help stop ransomware. Read more

Dark background with blue code overlay

Pavel Gurvich

Pavel Gurvich, SVP, General Manager, Enterprise Security

Pavel Gurvich, SVP, General Manager, Enterprise Security

Pavel Gurvich is Senior Vice President and General Manager of Akamai’s Enterprise Security business within Akamai’s larger Security Technology Group. He is responsible for Akamai’s Zero Trust–focused security solutions, including microsegmentation, Zero Trust Network Access, and multi-factor authentication. He is based in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Gurvich joined Akamai in October 2021 as part of Akamai’s acquisition of Guardicore, where he was co-founder and CEO. In 2013, he co-founded Guardicore to protect enterprises from damage caused by breaches, like ransomware, while safeguarding critical assets at the heart of the network. Guardicore’s microsegmentation solution complements Akamai’s extensive Zero Trust security portfolio to provide comprehensive protections to enterprises, defending against threat actors and the spread of malware and ransomware.

He co-founded Guardicore after spending 12 years as a cybersecurity expert in the Israel Defense Forces (IDF), where he started as a programmer and ended up managing 100 engineers at one of the IDF’s top R&D units. During his service, Gurvich was awarded the Israel Defense Prize by Israel’s President and Minister of Defense.

He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from the Academic College of Tel Aviv–Yaffo.