Mani Sundaram

Mani Sundaram

Executive Vice President et Chief Information Officer

Mani Sundaram occupe les postes d'Executive Vice President et de CIO. Il dirige les divisions Global Services (Customer Success, Professional Services, Support Services), Information Technology et Information Security d'Akamai, basées au siège mondial de l'entreprise, à Cambridge, dans le Massachusetts.

M. Sundaram a rejoint Akamai en 2007 comme architecte dans l'équipe Professional Services, où il conseillait d'importantes entreprises de médias. Il a joué un rôle fondamental dans la création de nouveaux services et dans la promotion d'un paradigme exploité par les clients d'Akamai et servant à gérer les plus importants événements en ligne du monde entier. Il est également responsable de l'assimilation des équipes de services d'Akamai dans le monde entier en une organisation internationale unique. Avec l'intégration des services de sécurité Prolexic dans l'organisation de services mondiaux d'Akamai, il a contribué à établir l'entreprise en tant que leader des fournisseurs de sécurité.

Avant Akamai, il a travaillé dans des services d'ingénierie, de marketing et d'assistance clientèle chez Virtify Inc. et Stratus Technologies.

M. Sundaram possède une maîtrise en informatique de l'Université Northeastern, une licence en systèmes d'information de l'institut indien BITS Pilani et a obtenu le certificat d'études spéciales en administration et management de l'Extension School de l'Université de Harvard.

Akamai has acquired Guardicore to extend its Zero Trust solutions and help stop ransomware. Read more

Mani Sundaram

Mani Sundaram

Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Mani Sundaram is Executive Vice President and CIO, leading Akamai’s Global Services (Customer Success, Professional Services, Support Services), Information Technology, and Information Security organizations, based at the company’s global headquarters, in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Sundaram joined Akamai in 2007 as an architect in Professional Services, consulting with large media businesses. He was instrumental in creating a new services and support paradigm leveraged by Akamai customers to manage the largest online events in the world. He also assimilated Akamai’s services teams around the world into a single, global organization. With the integration of Prolexic security services into Akamai’s global services organization, he helped to establish Akamai as a leading security provider.

Prior to Akamai, he worked in various roles in engineering, marketing and client services at Virtify Inc. and Stratus Technologies.

Sundaram earned a Master’s degree in Computer Science from Northeastern University, a Bachelor’s degree in Information Systems from BITS Pilani, in India, and completed the Certificate of Special Studies in Administration and Management from Harvard University Extension School.