NDTV

NDTV stellt über das hochskalierbare Content Delivery Network von Akamai multimediale Inhalte an 150 Millionen monatliche Nutzer bereit.

Es gibt keine Ausfallzeiten! An dem Tag, an dem die Ergebnisse der Parlamentswahlen in Indien bekannt gegeben wurden, hatten wir 13 Milliarden Zugriffe und konnten dem standhalten.

Suparna Singh, Group CEO, NDTV

Der Fernsehsender NDTV gilt im indischen Nachrichtenfernsehen als Pionierunternehmen. Mit drei großen Nachrichtensendern und einer Vielzahl von äußerst beliebten Nachrichten- und Unterhaltungsportalen ist NDTV die renommierteste Medienmarke Indiens.

Im Jahr 2007 schloss NDTV seine Partnerschaft mit Akamai. Bei der Suche nach einem Technologiepartner war dem Sender die Möglichkeit der Skalierung von On-Demand-Inhalten besonders wichtig. Als Medienunternehmen, das aktuelle Nachrichten liefert, nutzte man das Content Delivery Network von Akamai, um nahtlos auf die steigende Nachfrage bei wichtigen Nachrichtenereignissen zu reagieren.

Während sich NDTV von einem medienzentrierten Unternehmen zu NDTV Convergence entwickelte, das auch E-Commerce, Lifestyle und Apps in den Fokus rückte, hielt Akamai Schritt, indem es nun Inhalte über eine riesige Bandbreite auf hochsichere Weise auf einer Vielzahl von Geräten bereitstellte.

Die digitalen Assets von NDTV nutzen jeden Monat mehr als 150 Millionen einzelne Besucher. Am Tag der Bekanntgabe der Ergebnisse der indischen Parlamentswahlen 2014 verzeichnete NDTV 13 Milliarden Aufrufe ohne Ausfallzeiten. Dies ist ein Beweis für die äußerst erfolgreiche Partnerschaft zwischen NDTV und Akamai.


Verwandte Kundenreferenzen

Retail and Consumer Goods

Sefamerve

Read More
Download Delivery

Roblox

Read More
Content Delivery - CDN

ITV arbeitet mit Akamai zusammen, um stets herausragende Zuschauererlebnisse bieten zu können

Read More

Skip to main content
Blue Code Hero Background

NDTV

NDTV delivers multimedia content to its 150 million monthly users, using Akamai’s high-scalable content delivery network.

There is no downtime! On the day India’s parliamentary election results were announced, we had 13 billion hits in a day and we didn’t go down at all

Suparna Singh, Group CEO, NDTV

NDTV is a pioneer in India’s news television. With three major news broadcast channels, and a plethora of hugely popular news and entertainment portals, NDTV is India’s most trusted Media brand.

NDTV partnered with Akamai in 2007. When they were evaluating technology partners, their biggest ask was scaling delivery on-demand. Being a media company that delivers current affairs news, they leveraged Akamai’s content delivery network to seamlessly respond to increased demand during critical news events.

While NDTV grew from being a media-centric organization to NDTV Convergence that also brought e-commerce, lifestyle and mobile apps into the fold, Akamai kept pace by now delivering content to an array of devices through a huge spectrum of bandwidth, in a highly secure manner.

NDTV’s digital assets receive more than 150 million unique visitors every month. On the day that India’s 2014 Parliamentary Election results were announced, NDTV received 13 billion hits with no downtime. This is testament to the hugely successful partnership between NDTV and Akamai.


Related Customer Stories

Retail and Consumer Goods

IBM

Learn how Akamai helps IBM ensure a fast, reliable and secure web experience for web application delivery and cloud services to customers. IBM uses Akamai’s cloud services and edge caching for an optimized web experience on any device, anywhere.
Read more
Bot Manager

Yatra offers a top search experience using Akamai

Yatra provides its B2B and B2C customers with an unparalleled travel search experience. To do so, Yatra has invested in Akamai's best-of-breed web performance and application security solutions.
Read more
Download Delivery

iQiyi, Inc.

World’s second-largest video streaming (SVoD) service, iQiYi, relies on Akamai to deliver quality streaming experiences to it’s global audience.
Read more