美国电影艺术与科学学院

利用先进的安全技术保护 Oscars® 放映平台

通过与 Akamai、Brightcove、NAGRA 和 BuyDRM 通力合作,学院得以持续向会员提供内容,同时加强安全措施以保持机密性,并保护艺术家和知识产权。

Bev Kite,美国电影艺术与科学学院首席信息官

美国电影艺术与科学学院成立于 1927 年,是致力于电影产业的全球领先机构。学院会员代表着电影制作产业的方方面面,学院始终秉承最高的电影艺术水准,竭力激发创作灵感,让他们能用电影艺术这种不分国界的手法讲述精彩故事。Academy Awards® 是一场巅峰奖颁奖典礼,旨在表彰表演、导演及其他电影制作领域的杰出人才和作品。

防范盗版

学院的国际会员使用其流媒体平台“Academy Screening Room”来观看电影,为即将开启的颁奖季做准备。在使用涉及如此广泛的内容分发平台的过程中,学院必须竭力保证其拥有的内容的安全性。此外,他们还需要竭尽全力抗击盗版,这也是多年来一直困扰着电影业和其他内容提供商的一大难题。

取证水印

Akamai 与 Brightcove、NAGRA 和 BuyDRM 通力合作,为 Academy Screening Room 提供了取证水印解决方案。借助这项宝贵的全新功能,学院现在可以对内容进行审核,并且跟踪被盗内容及其分发情况,从而有效控制整个平台上的盗版问题。有了这项功能,有权访问会员流媒体门户的任何人都无法参与盗版活动,例如录制屏幕内容、使用其他设备转录以及移除视频剪辑。谈到取证水印,学院首席信息官 Bev Kite 表示:"这项功能充分展现了视频技术如何发展为包括有效抵御盗版的关键安全功能。”“得以持续向会员提供内容,同时加强安全措施以保持机密性,并保护艺术家和知识产权。”

强强协作

Akamai 和 Brightcove 之间的合作关系是为学院打造这一安全解决方案的关键。Akamai 基于存储和会话的 A/B 水印边缘功能搭配上放映内容的交付能力,能够保持取证水印图案,从而形成每一位用户特有的唯一身份,同时也形成了一道盗版屏障。Akamai 高级媒体产品经理 Amit Kasturia 总结道:“学院的取证水印实施项目展现了 Brightcove、NAGRA、Akamai 和 BuyDRM 如何构建一个完善的生态系统,支持在整个内容交付工作流中提供更强大的安全性,同时维持观众所期望的高品质观影体验。”

惠及整个电影产业,而不仅仅是这所学院

视频技术现已非常成熟,可以提供不可或缺的安全功能,真正有效地抵御盗版。对于学院及全球电影产业来说,这是一项实质性的技术进步,可以帮助他们有效地制止不断侵蚀其利润的内容盗窃和滥用问题。对于行业内的个人创作者和贡献者来说,这项技术不仅能保护他们的知识产权,还能让他们更加放心。

Brightcove 一直都高度关注视频内容的完整性和安全性 - 不论是好莱坞鸿篇巨制,还是公司内部的视频资讯。凭借对最复杂的演播室级内容保护的支持以及先进的安全功能,Brightcove 持续提供值得信赖的可靠解决方案,可以帮助全球最大规模的公司安全、自信地提供敏感的视频内容。

美国电影艺术与科学学院简介

美国电影艺术与科学学院是全球卓越的电影产业机构,拥有 9,000 多名在电影行业颇有成就的专业或资深人士。学院的使命是认可并支持电影艺术与科学领域的卓越成就,激发从业人员想象力,通过电影这种媒介将全世界紧密相连。学院帮助创意领袖之间建立合作关系,推动文化、保护、教育和科技方面的发展进步;通过全球声名卓著的娱乐盛事“奥斯卡颁奖典礼”来表彰杰出成就;鼓励各界合作开展技术研究,力求改进方法和设备;为各类电影相关技术提供一个共同的讨论平台和相聚之所;表达真实电影创作者的观点;并为专业社区和公众开展教育活动。


相关客户案例

Security

KKLab

Read More
Security

Intuit

Read More
Security

Suntory Business Systems

Read More

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Protecting the Oscars® screening platform with advanced security technology

As a result of our work with Akamai, Brightcove, NAGRA, and BuyDRM, the Academy can continue to deliver content to our members, while strengthening security measures to maintain confidentiality, and protect artists and intellectual property.

Bev Kite, Chief Information Officer, Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Created in 1927, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is the world’s leading organization dedicated to the movie industry. With members representing all facets of film production, the Academy upholds the highest standards of cinematic artistry while inspiring the creative community in the universal language of storytelling. Its pinnacle award presentation, The Academy Awards®, honors outstanding achievement in acting, directing, and other areas of motion picture production.

Protecting Against Piracy

The Academy’s international membership uses its streaming platform, Academy Screening Room, to watch movies in consideration for the upcoming award season. With such a wide distribution platform, it’s crucial that the Academy maintain security of its owned content. In addition, it’s important to have a firm defense against piracy, an issue that’s been impacting the film industry and other content providers for years.

Forensic Watermarking

Akamai teamed up with Brightcove, NAGRA, and BuyDRM to deliver a forensic watermarking solution for the Academy Screening Room. With this valuable new feature, the Academy can now control piracy across its platform by auditing content, as well as tracking down stolen content and distribution. Anyone with access to the member streaming portal is prohibited from participating in pirate activities, such as screen recording content, recording with other devices, and removing video clips. "It demonstrates how video technologies have evolved to include critical security functionalities that protect against piracy," said Bev Kite, the Academy’s Chief Information Officer, about forensic watermarking. "The Academy can continue to deliver content to our members, while strengthening security measures to maintain confidentiality, and protect artists and intellectual property."

A Powerful Collaboration

The partnership between Akamai and Brightcove was key to the creation of this secure solution for the Academy. Akamai’s storage-based, session-based A/B watermarking edge capability and delivery of the screening content maintained the forensic watermark pattern, forming a unique identity for each user while creating a barrier against piracy. Amit Kasturia, Senior Media Product Manager at Akamai, summed it up this way: "The Academy’s forensic watermarking implementation shows how Brightcove, NAGRA, Akamai, and BuyDRM can form an ecosystem that supports enhanced security across the entire content delivery workflow while maintaining the high quality of experience that viewers expect."

Not Just The Academy, The Entire Industry

Video technology has now advanced to deliver essential security features that provide a true defense against piracy. For the Academy, as well as the worldwide film industry, this represents real progress in halting the theft and misuse of content that constantly threatens the bottom line. And for the individual creators and contributors to the industry, this technology protects their intellectual property and allows them to work with less worry and concern.

From Hollywood productions to internal corporate messaging, the integrity and security of video content is of paramount importance to Brightcove. With support for the most sophisticated, studio-grade content protection, plus advanced security features, Brightcove remains a trusted and reliable solution as it empowers the world’s largest organizations to deliver sensitive video content with security and confidence.

About the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is the world’s preeminent movie-related organization, composed of 9,000+ accomplished men and women working in cinema. The mission of the Academy is to recognize and uphold excellence in the motion picture arts and sciences, inspire imagination, and connect the world through the medium of motion pictures. The Academy builds cooperation among creative leaders for cultural, preservational, educational and technological progress; recognizes outstanding achievements through its Oscar show, the world’s most prestigious entertainment event; encourages cooperation on technical research and improvement of methods and equipment; provides a common forum and meeting ground for various motion picture-related crafts; represents the viewpoint of actual creators of the motion picture; and fosters educational activities for the professional community and the public.


Related Customer Stories

Enterprise Application Access

Skylark Group

Read More
Security

Riachuelo

Read More
Enterprise Application Access

Doshisha University

Read More