SBS

Akamai a contribué à la mise en ligne de SBS et a appliqué la vision OTT avec une disponibilité de 100 %

L'évolutivité, la fiabilité et la qualité des services offerts par Akamai permettent à la marque de se démarquer de la concurrence. Nous avons bénéficié d'une disponibilité totale depuis notre passage chez Akamai il y a quelques années, et ce taux est plutôt inédit dans le monde de l'informatique !

Matt Costain, responsable, Digital Platforms & Services, SBS

 
Les objectifs

La vision de SBS pour les prochaines décennies comprend la production et l'acquisition de plus d'heures de programmation multiculturelle originale sur SBS TV, de plus de chaînes de télévision et de radio digitales donnant accès à davantage d'émissions dans différentes langues et une présence accrue en ligne.

Pourquoi Akamai

SBS sait à quel point ses clients affectionnent les contenus, or Akamai l'aide à concrétiser sa vision des services en ligne et OTT grâce à la diffusion live et à la demande d'expériences audio et vidéo de haute qualité en Australie, tout en améliorant les performances Web jusqu'à atteindre une disponibilité de 100 %.

À propos de SBS

La société SBS a été fondée avec la conviction que tous les Australiens, indépendamment de leur situation géographique, de leur âge, de leur milieu culturel ou de leurs compétences linguistiques, devraient avoir accès à des médias australiens de haute qualité, indépendants et pertinents d'un point de vue culturel.

Par l'intermédiaire de SBS Radio, SBS Television et SBS Online, l'enterprise raconte l'histoire de l'humanité dans plus de langues que tout autre diffuseur dans le monde ; au dernier compte, cela représentait ainsi 74 langues à la radio, plus de 60 à la télévision et plus de 50 en ligne.

 


Témoignages clients connexes

Download Delivery

Fast, Credible Reporting for a New Generation of Business Leaders

India-based publisher Business Standard needed to build readership with lots of fast, dynamic content and Akamai has helped it achieve that goal.
Read More
Retail and Consumer Goods

EMC

See how Akamai helped EMC to deploy solutions to support their e-learning applications providing and enhanced web experience in remote countries.
Read More
Hotel and Travel

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts uses Akamai's CDN services to drive its online booking platform and improve website response time by 90%.
Read More

SBS

Akamai helps bring SBS’s online and OTT vision to life with 100% uptime

Akamai’s scale, reliability, and service set them apart from the competition. In fact, we’ve had 100% uptime since we switched to Akamai some years ago; and that number in the IT world is unheard of!

Matt Costain, Manager Digital Platforms & Services, SBS

 
The Goals

The SBS vision for the next decades includes the production and acquisition of more hours of original multicultural programming on SBS TV, more digital television and radio channels giving access to more in-language shows, and an increased online presence.

Why Akamai

SBS recognizes their consumer’s thirst for content, and Akamai helps bring their online and OTT vision to life through live and on-demand streaming of high-quality video and audio experiences across Australia as well as increasing their web performance to 100% uptime.

About SBS

SBS was founded on the belief that all Australians, regardless of geography, age, cultural background, or language skills, should have access to high-quality, independent, and culturally relevant Australian media.

Through SBS Radio, SBS Television, and SBS Online, they tell the stories of humankind in more languages than any other broadcaster in the world; at last count, 74 languages on radio, more than 60 on television, and more than 50 online.

 


Related Customer Stories

Image and Video Manager

Editoriale Domus

For users of Editoriale Domus properties, having Akamai behind the scenes has translated to a fast, seamless experience with immersive, interactive content, on any device – even as traffic volumes rise.
Read More
Public Sector

Alodokter

Read about how Alodokter keeps its secure digital healthcare platform, powered by Akamai, accessible to all Indonesians
Read More
Publishing

Seven West Media - WA News

Watch how Seven West Media uses Akamai's Image Manager to completely offload image optimization to increase their website's speed.
Read More