Skip to main content
Dark background with blue code overlay

William (Bill) R. Wagner

Akamai-Vorstandsmitglied Bill Wagner
President und CEO, GoTo

William (Bill) R. Wagner ist seit 2015 als President und CEO von GoTo (ehemals LogMeIn, Inc.), einem der fünf führenden SaaS-Unternehmen (Software as a Service) der Welt mit mehr als 2 Millionen Kunden und einem Jahresumsatz von über 1 Mrd. USD, tätig. Er trat LogMeIn als erster Chief Operating Officer bei und spielte eine entscheidende Rolle für die Positionierung des Unternehmens als Marktführer bei einer Umsatzsteigerung des Unternehmens um mehr als 500 %.

Wagner verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung in der Cloud- und Technologiebranche. Er war zuvor Chief Operating Officer bei Vocus, einem Hersteller von Cloud-Marketingsoftware, wo er für die Geschäftsbereiche Vertrieb, Marketing und Services verantwortlich war. Davor hatte er verschiedene Führungspositionen inne, unter anderem als Chief Marketing Officer bei Vocus und bei Fiberlink, dem führenden Entwickler von Mobilgerätemanagement-Lösungen für Unternehmen (von IBM übernommen). Seine Karriere begann er bei AT&&T.

Wagner ist zudem Vorstandsmitglied bei GoTo, ChurnZero, einem Anbieter von Kundenzufriedenheitssoftware, und BUILD Boston, einer Organisation, die sich für die Bildung und berufliche Entwicklung Jugendlicher aus unterversorgten Gemeinden einsetzt. Er verfügt über einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Geschichte vom Lafayette College und einen Master von der Wharton School of Business.

Skip to main content
Dark background with blue code overlay

William (Bill) R. Wagner

Akamai Board of Directors Bill Wagner
President and CEO, GoTo

Since 2015, William (Bill) R. Wagner has held the role of president and chief executive officer of GoTo (formerly LogMeIn, Inc.), one of the world’s top five software as a service (SaaS) companies, with more than 2 million customers and over $1 billion in annual revenue. He joined the company as LogMeIn’s first chief operating officer and played a pivotal role positioning the company as a leader in the market while growing its top line by more than 500%.

A cloud and technology industry veteran, Mr. Wagner was previously chief operating officer at Vocus, a cloud-marketing software company, where he led the sales, marketing, and services organizations. Prior to that, he held several executive leadership roles, including chief marketing officer at Vocus and the leading enterprise mobile device management company Fiberlink (acquired by IBM). He began his career at AT&T.

Mr. Wagner also serves on the boards of directors of GoTo; ChurnZero, a customer success software provider; and BUILD Boston, an organization dedicated to the educational and professional success of youth from under-resourced communities. He holds a B.A. in history from Lafayette College and an M.B.A. from The Wharton School of Business.